Awesome stuff

So, there has been some awesome stuff going on.

I had several agents request my full manuscript a few weeks ago.  They all asked for it back to back.  It was like BAM!  I got their attention.

In the end, I was offered representation by more than one agent.  And a few days later, I have my very own super agent.  Not only does she think I’m funny, but she totally gets DEMON KISSED.  Dude, it’s a sublime.  Of course it is!

So that was the first bit of awesomeness.  It’s always nice to know you don’t suck.  I’ll keep you posted on stuff as it progresses.

And you may be wondering what’s up with the pic.  It’s awesome.  What can I say?  Puppies plus awesomeness are just fun.

So, now I’m sitting here in duck slippers waiting for the sun to go down so I can go look at Christmas lights.  I love looking at lights.  It’s fun.  Driving around with hot cocoa, even if it isn’t freaking freezing out.  I admit, sometimes I do the cocoa in the summer.  I’m not really a coffee person.  I tried, I swear I wanted nothing more than to look like a respectable adult – or any adult – when I was 16 years old.  But its just nastiness in a cup.  If you have to add more sugar than coffee, it means you don’t like it!  Bleck!  So, I shove my hot cocoa in a coffee cup and it looks like coffee (instant adulthood), but its not gross.  lol.  Add caramel and its even better!

Anyway, I’m wondering who’s gonna pass out first tonight – me or the dude filibustering?  Old people rock.  It’s neat when that happens.  I hope someone brings him some cake, and that he actually likes coffee…or Red Bull.

The sun is almost down…almost.  Here are a few of my favorite things!

(Insert singing nun here).

Fav classic Christmas song: Carol of the Bells.  No it’s not creepy!  Friggin Gremlins creeping out a beautifully sublime song.

Fav pop holiday song: Christmas Wrapping by the Waitresses.  You mean you forgot the cranberries too!  Its awesome in a can!

Fav holiday TV show: Mickey’s Christmas Carol.  What’s not to like?  Goofy is an awesome Marley.

Fav holiday cookie: Fudge & Milk.  You gotta have MILK!  It makes the fudge better.  And my fav fudge comes from Disney World.  Somehow it’s always perfect, real fudge.  Not that fluff made stuff.  I almost killed the cat making fudge one year, but that’s a different story.  The point being, Holly should buy her fudge.

Last awesome thing for the night – Duck Slippers!  Mike couldn’t wait to give me a Christmas present.  (Mike is awesome!  We suck at not gifting our presents early.)  Anyway, they are fuzzy on the inside and awesome on the outside!  Quack!  Quack!

And the sun is almost down.  Off to make hot cocoa!

About sublimeromantic

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today bestselling author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Awesome stuff

  1. Harshil says:

    Good one

  2. Jamie Johnson says:

    That is great news! Can’t wait till I can read Demon Kissed. Hope it’s soon.

  3. Keriann says:

    nice quack quack (i first put my comment in the name box, then looking at the comment saying duh. comment go there not in the name box. stupid moment)

  4. i was so sad when chapter one finshed!! I just love it. when does it come out. please feel free to e-mail me when it comes out. thanks!!!!
    -Sophia Skeparnis

Leave a Reply

