Awesome Reader Reviews of Demon Kissed by HM Ward

I’m getting tons of emails, facebook posts, photos, videos, etc. from awesome readers like you! You all are sharing how you felt about Demon Kissed, your reaction to the ending, & your opinions on the super hotness of Collin…And it’s so amazing!

You guys are amazing!  Thank you so much for sharing.  I totally thought of Demon Kissed as a paranormal romance novel, but tons of you are telling me that it was so intense that it’s totally a thriller.  That is awesome feedback!  You guys are right, it does have a little bit of everything.  Well, enough babbling from me – let’s see what you guys are saying about Demon Kissed!

Feel free to post on Facebook.  We love to hear from you and I try to answer everyone who posts.  🙂

Codi Malpass’ Review – May 8, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“I was sucked into this book as soon as I read the first few pages. The amount of detail about the setting and the characters is amazing as well as the length of imagination in this book. There’s enough romance in the story to keep you satisfied…even if it is kind of challenging for it to happen. I don’t really like books with sloppy kisses and “I love you”s on every page.

I can’t really think of any other word for it other than phenomenal. H.M. Ward deserves a freaking award to rival all awards ever given. Another thing I like was the ending line…that made me smile and laugh when I read it. I can’t wait for the second book to come out and I just hope that it’s as good as this book was. Something else I’d like to say is that if I was a producer, I’d probably do anything to make this into a movie and if they ever do…they will have a lot of weight on their shoulders because it’d be hard to make a movie as good as this book.”

Amy’s review Apr 10, 2011
5 of 5 stars

“Wow! The story line was great, and the concept of the book was something I’ve never read before. There were so many twists that I couldn’t predict anything that happened. I was kept guessing the entire time. Books like this are a rare find, especially when not that many people know about them. So I’m spreading the word! Read this book! You won’t regret it! The sequel can’t come out soon enough!”

Allie B.’s review – April 20, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“This is one of the rare finds where the story draws you in and refuses to let go. Narrated in such detail, you are taken on an epic journey that will make you feel a part of Ivy Taylor’s world, with a vested interest in each character. It takes an extraordinary piece of literature to drive the emotions and senses felt while reading this novel. Demon Kissed is the beginning of an amazing adventure….”

Manadyln’s review – March 30, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“Okay well, that was extremely intense. I was sweating, that’s how engrossed in the story I was. This story brings a whole new meaning to soul mate. I thoroughly enjoyed this story about the fight of good & evil-literally. It was jam packed with demons, prophecies, love and loss. Huge cliffhanger at the end! I seriously can’t not wait to see what happens next. Exceptional Debut that will leave you gasping for more……”

Lenone’s review – April 21, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“This book was unlike any other book I’ve ever read. At first glance you’re probably like oh this is just another one of those “Twilight” type books, but you’d be so wrong! You get drawn in from the very beginning and it doesn’t let go of you even after you read the last page! My only regret is that I didn’t read it slower, because now I can’t wait for the next book to come out.”

Angie’s review – April 14th, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“One of the best books I have read in some time. The story-line is great. Often I have to read a chapter or so into a book to really get into it, but not this one. It pulled me in right from page one. I can’t wait for the second one to be released later this summer. I LOVED IT!!! I strongly suggest this book to anyone who likes to read. Especially if you like the Twilight and/or H.O.N. (House of Night) series’. I personally was getting tired with the vampire books. This book about the war between ‘Angels’ and ‘Demons’ was a nice change of pace.”

Emily’s review – April 11, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“When I first found the book (about 7 months ago) it looked amazing just from the first chapter. I ordered the book about 14 hours ago and havent put it down except for to go to sleep. It was amazing. The way the author shares Ivy’s story. There are really no words to describe how good this book is. Just read it.”

Katie’s review – March 30, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“Downloaded ‘Demon Kissed’ this morning and finished it tonight! I just couldn’t put it down until I read every last word. H.M. Ward pulls you into the ever changing world of Ivy Taylor. I loved, loved, loved this book! Hoping to see more books featuring Ivy Taylor in the future.”

Grace’s review – April 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“Gobbled me up, chewed me thouroly, and spit me back out wanting more at the end. definatly one of my top 5!”

Hannah’s review – April 2011
5 out of 5 stars

More Reader Reviews:

“I read the book and it was freakin awesome! I couldn’t put it down! I can’t wait for the next one!” – Carrie C.

“i loved the first book! i pre ordered the book and i finished reading it, it was so awesome! :) i cant wait to start reading the second book” – Amanda C.

“I just got my copy in the mail yesterday and I could not put it down! And then in a just a few hours (minus a break for dinner) I was finished! There were so many twist and turns and like Ivy, I didn’t know who to believe in anymore. Your writing is beautiful, captivating and seductive. I couldn’t believe how it turned from playful to intense by the end. I can’t wait for the next book!” -Story P.

“I just finished reading Demon Kissed!!XD It had all the great elements! It made me laughe, it made me smile,it even made me cry; hard!!!It was so awsome! I love Collin!!!!” -Damian M.

“i just finished DEMON KISSED! omgee omgee! i loved it! im going to treasure my signed copy. best 2 weeks of allowence spent EVER!” -Grace M.

“i finished and you are a genus. thank you for existing!” – melanie c.

“Finished Demon Kissed this morning… EPIC! I loved it! Write moreee!” – Nani J.

“OH MY GOSH!!! I am in luv with demon kissed esp Collin ♥ ^_^ Now I can’t wait for book 2!!!” -sheryl v.

About sublimeromantic

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today bestselling author.
This entry was posted in demon kissed news and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awesome Reader Reviews of Demon Kissed by HM Ward

  1. Toyia S. says:

    OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!! I’m a bit afraid to start reading the book now . . . but don’t get the wrong idea. I’m only afraid because if I finish that book and the second one’s not out yet . . . *shivers* I might just go crazy! I know that, without a doubt, I won’t be able to think of anything else until I get the next book. . . . Should I wait . . . ?

    • i’d get it now, and enjoy it! the 2nd book is due out later this summer, so you wont have to wait long at all. if sales spike higher, faster, it may also push up the release date of book 2. so get it! read it! love it! and while you wait, you can chat with other readers in the discussions on the facebook page. 🙂

Leave a Reply

