CURSED by H.M. Ward YA Paranormal Romance Review

Just read this review of CURSED, a paranormal romance book for young adults. CURSED has been on the best seller lists since it was released about a month ago. This review just showed up on Goodreads and I wanted to share it with you guys! Thank you to everyone who remembers to leave reviews and comments on sites like BN.com, Amazon, and Goodreads! It helps other readers find awesome books to read!

“Ivy Taylor is back to kicking Valefar butt and is doing better than ever. Only problem is, Collin is still trapped in the Underworld and Kreturus is still out to devour her unearthly powers. Mix that with betrayal, lust, and the ability to be the unluckiest person in the world and you’ve got one hell of a fight.

From the moment I read the first sentence of Demon Kissed, the first novel in this outstanding series, I was in love with Ivy Taylor. She’s strong and her endurance to keep going drives me nuts. It makes things interesting. But then she has her moments of defeat which only make her more of a better or pragmatic character. I think the best thing I’ve learned to love in this series so far is how well H.M. Ward explains her originality of the angel/demon story she created. It’s neither banal nor trite. The world itself was created carefully; much thought was put into it. And I think the creativity of it all, down to the very aspect, made this novel a one of a kind.

I must say though, that I was disappointed by how short Cursed was in comparison to Demon Kissed. I loved it all the same, but I felt like there should’ve been more. And don’t even get me started on the huge cliffhanger at the end. I was seriously left dumbstruck. But I guess the element of surprise was what H.M. Ward was going for. And believe you me, it had masses of it. I can definitely see Cursed as the binding bridge between Demon Kissed and Torn, the next novel in the series. I definitely have high hopes for Torn as well, and with that cliffhanger Ward so meanly left at the end, I’m yearning for the day it releases.

I’ve grown to love certain writing styles over the years and H.M. has quickly become one of my favorites. Some of her shortest sentences, longest paragraphs even, do wonders for the story and really give the monologue of the M.C a good kick. Her writing is fearless and she says some of the most hilarious things and I can’t help smiling. She gives Ivy a down-to-earth, home kind of feeling. Ivy is one of those characters that you can see yourself becoming best friends with. It’s very rare that you stumble upon a novel like this one, but H.M. Ward, I believe, has slowly stated a revolution with her rebellious writing.

I’m not throwing out any spoilers here, but if you loved Demon Kissed and loved Collin, you get a good five servings of him in Cursed. Everywhere you turn, there’s Collin. And Ivy’s attraction to him gets stronger with every encounter. I’m not going to say anything else, but the love, desire, and altogether passion in this novel was impeccable. And the hindrances that added to Ivy’s evergrowing flame of trials were an incredible addition. Beautiful, beautiful growing series and I’m anxious to find out what happens next.” -Nadège Richards

CURSED by H.M. Ward is on sale for the next 24 hours only for only 99 cents!  You can grab the ebook on Amazon or Barnes & Noble at this awesome price!  Thank you to the 40,000 fans who made writing these books extra rewarding.  I love hearing your thoughts and reading your comments!

About sublimeromantic

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today bestselling author.
This entry was posted in demon kissed news and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

