10 days of Teasers for SATAN’S STONE by HM Ward

Okay, you bloggy people asked for the 10 days of teasers to be posted here too, so here they are!

These are excepts/ teasers from SATAN’S STONE by HM Ward.  The 4th book in the bestselling YA Paranormal Romance Series, DEMON KISSED.

Teaser #1: “You’ve been avoiding me, little one.” Her voice was cold. She was cold. She stood next to me, casting a glance down over my shoulder. “After our last lesson, I thought you’d be eager for more.”

TEASER #2: Collin’s jaw twitched. He opened his mouth and then snapped it shut. Turning on his heel, he ran his fingers through his hair, half pulling half pushing it out of his face. When he turned back to me his eyes flickered like blue flames. “I’m not losing you. Not after all this.”

TEASER #3: With an ungodly thud, I landed on a slick golden floor. My comb clattered next to me with the blades retracted. A black boot stepped toward me me, as a hand reached down and pulled me up by my shirt. “Have you lost your mind?”

TEASER #4: I opened my mouth to speak, but she cut me off. “No! You listen and you listen well. You had no more time for mistakes. There were no more chances to waste.” She shook her head, looking at me with complete disgust.

TEASER #5: SATAN’S STONE DESCRIPTION: A single stone can heal the Sapphire Serum that’s poisoning Ivy Taylor and destroy the powerful demon who is hunting her—but she has to find it first. Forced into an alliance with her worst enemy, Ivy searches for Satan’s Stone. But she learns that the cost of using the stone’s power may be more than she can pay. If Ivy fails to retrieve the stone in time, she risks losing more than her soul and her true love—she risks the annihilation of the world.

TEASER #6: The contact of his skin against mine made something inside of me stir. My stomach twisted as Collin’s thoughts pressed into me gently with a rush of affection I didn’t expect. He pressed his lips against my neck. Every ounce of restraint broke as his lips touched me. Another kiss at the base of my neck made my knees buckle. Collin caught me in his arms, pressing my body tightly to his, as he lowered me onto the bed. He lifted his hands from under my back and kneeled, looking down at me. The sunlight surrounded him making him look ethereal. His eyes were sparkling, full of life. He pressed one hand next to my head, and the other by my waist and lowered his body on top of mine, pressing into me.

and – today’s teaser

TEASER #7: His eyes locked onto mine. They were like big gold coins, perfectly round. “Don’t speak. I don’t know what happened to you, but something beat the hell out of you. I thought you weren’t gonna wake up. You’re covered in… I don’t know, but you’re still bleeding. There are welts all over you.” He lifted the wet cloth from my face, and placed it in the bowl. As he soaked it with water and rung it out, hesitating…

And check out the SATAN’S STONE kindle skin!  We’ll be giving away a few of those awesome skins for your nook, phone, or kindle in Jan.  Be sure to keep an eye out!

:o)

About sublimeromantic

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today bestselling author.
This entry was posted in demon kissed news and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

