Reviews

Reader Reviews of Demon Kissed by H.M. Ward:

Codi Malpass’ Review – May 8, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“I was sucked into this book as soon as I read the first few pages. The amount of detail about the setting and the characters is amazing as well as the length of imagination in this book. There’s enough romance in the story to keep you satisfied…even if it is kind of challenging for it to happen. I don’t really like books with sloppy kisses and “I love you”s on every page.

I can’t really think of any other word for it other than phenomenal. H.M. Ward deserves a freaking award to rival all awards ever given. Another thing I like was the ending line…that made me smile and laugh when I read it. I can’t wait for the second book to come out and I just hope that it’s as good as this book was. Something else I’d like to say is that if I was a producer, I’d probably do anything to make this into a movie and if they ever do…they will have a lot of weight on their shoulders because it’d be hard to make a movie as good as this book.”

Amy’s review Apr 10, 2011
5 of 5 stars

“Wow! The story line was great, and the concept of the book was something I’ve never read before. There were so many twists that I couldn’t predict anything that happened. I was kept guessing the entire time. Books like this are a rare find, especially when not that many people know about them. So I’m spreading the word! Read this book! You won’t regret it! The sequel can’t come out soon enough!”

Allie B.’s review – April 20, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“This is one of the rare finds where the story draws you in and refuses to let go. Narrated in such detail, you are taken on an epic journey that will make you feel a part of Ivy Taylor’s world, with a vested interest in each character. It takes an extraordinary piece of literature to drive the emotions and senses felt while reading this novel. Demon Kissed is the beginning of an amazing adventure….”

Manadyln’s review – March 30, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“Okay well, that was extremely intense. I was sweating, that’s how engrossed in the story I was. This story brings a whole new meaning to soul mate. I thoroughly enjoyed this story about the fight of good & evil-literally. It was jam packed with demons, prophecies, love and loss. Huge cliffhanger at the end! I seriously can’t not wait to see what happens next. Exceptional Debut that will leave you gasping for more……”

Lenone’s review – April 21, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“This book was unlike any other book I’ve ever read. At first glance you’re probably like oh this is just another one of those “Twilight” type books, but you’d be so wrong! You get drawn in from the very beginning and it doesn’t let go of you even after you read the last page! My only regret is that I didn’t read it slower, because now I can’t wait for the next book to come out.”

Angie’s review – April 14th, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“One of the best books I have read in some time. The story-line is great. Often I have to read a chapter or so into a book to really get into it, but not this one. It pulled me in right from page one. I can’t wait for the second one to be released later this summer. I LOVED IT!!! I strongly suggest this book to anyone who likes to read. Especially if you like the Twilight and/or H.O.N. (House of Night) series’. I personally was getting tired with the vampire books. This book about the war between ‘Angels’ and ‘Demons’ was a nice change of pace.”

Emily’s review – April 11, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“When I first found the book (about 7 months ago) it looked amazing just from the first chapter. I ordered the book about 14 hours ago and havent put it down except for to go to sleep. It was amazing. The way the author shares Ivy’s story. There are really no words to describe how good this book is. Just read it.”

Katie’s review – March 30, 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“Downloaded ‘Demon Kissed’ this morning and finished it tonight! I just couldn’t put it down until I read every last word. H.M. Ward pulls you into the ever changing world of Ivy Taylor. I loved, loved, loved this book! Hoping to see more books featuring Ivy Taylor in the future.”

Grace’s review – April 2011
5 out of 5 stars

“Gobbled me up, chewed me thouroly, and spit me back out wanting more at the end. definatly one of my top 5!”

Hannah’s review – April 2011
5 out of 5 stars

More Reader Reviews:

“I read the book and it was freakin awesome! I couldn’t put it down! I can’t wait for the next one!” – Carrie C.

“i loved the first book! i pre ordered the book and i finished reading it, it was so awesome! 🙂 i cant wait to start reading the second book” – Amanda C.

“I just got my copy in the mail yesterday and I could not put it down! And then in a just a few hours (minus a break for dinner) I was finished! There were so many twist and turns and like Ivy, I didn’t know who to believe in anymore. Your writing is beautiful, captivating and seductive. I couldn’t believe how it turned from playful to intense by the end. I can’t wait for the next book!” -Story P.

“I just finished reading Demon Kissed!!XD It had all the great elements! It made me laughe, it made me smile,it even made me cry; hard!!!It was so awsome! I love Collin!!!!” -Damian M.

“i just finished DEMON KISSED! omgee omgee! i loved it! im going to treasure my signed copy. best 2 weeks of allowence spent EVER!” -Grace M.

“i finished and you are a genus. thank you for existing!” – melanie c.

“I am speechless after reading the first chapter, when it comes out I’m so going to buy it…definitely going to recommend to friends.” -Michelle G.

“Finished Demon Kissed this morning… EPIC! I loved it! Write moreee!” – Nani J.

“I LOVE IT!! It is definitely a phenomenal read for anyone and everyone.” -Emily S.

“OH MY GOSH!!! I am in luv with demon kissed esp Collin ♥ ^_^ Now I can’t wait for book 2!!!” -sheryl v.

“I would just like to say this is one of the best books I have ever read!  Demon Kissed is going to be a fantastic book series.  I have to say its much better than Twilight 🙂 I got so scared for that girl in Demon Kissed Chapter 1!” -Allison S.

“Very intense.  A page turner for sure!” -Sybil J.

“Wow!” -Autumn L.

“I read the first chapter.  I am now addicted.” -Jordan D.

“OMG. Just the 1st chapter blew my mind.  I love it so awesome can’t wait for the rest!” -Cheyenne M.

“OH MY GOSH! I KNOW ALL CAPS MEANS SHOUTING AND THAT’S RUDE BUT THAT’S EXACTLY WHAT IM DOING RIGHT NOW SHOUTING NOOOOOOOBECAUSE I DON’T HAVE THE NEXT PAGE…MY IMAGINATION IS RUNNING WILD!” -Imani R.

“I just finished reading the chapter! Oh my gosh I want to know who the mystery guy is!!!!” -Dumara R.

“It’s so vivid that I felt like I was there.  Intense.  I can’t wait to read the rest!” -Christina L.

“I loved it!  I couldn’t put it down.” -Isabelle W.

“Wow. This was absolutely amazing! I cannot wait for the rest!” -Cynthia R.

“It was awesome.  I can’t wait to buy the book once it comes out.” -Mandy P.

“OMG That chapter was EPIC!!! I am buying this when it comes out! I can’t wait!” -Alexandrea H.

“LOVE IT!” -Desiree E.

“Wow.  That was so intense that I can’t wait ’til I get the book!” -Bre B.

“I’m…totally obsessed!…Best first chapter EVER!” -Grace M.

“OMG!  That chapter was so EPIC!!!  I LOVED IT!!!  I’m so buying the book once it comes out!” -Toni M.

“I absolutely loved the first chapter of Demon Kissed!! I can’t wait until it comes out!!” -Alison V.

“Wow that was good…Everything around me was a blur…I felt like I was Ivy.” -Tatiana T.

“HYPNOTIZED!” -Zena B.

“Epic…I can’t wait to buy it.”  -Marissa B.

“It grabs hold of you and make you want more! Now I’m dying to finish reading it. I want to know the end , and who was the hot hero. H.M. Ward is an incredible author! I love her way of writ(ing). I would defiantly advise a lot of young adult readers to keep up with this book, and get it when it comes out!” -Danielle T.

“I loved it and can’t wait to read more!!!” -Heather N.

“That was amazing!! I can’t wait to get the book!! I am so OBSESSED now!! The best chapter ever!!” -Envy O.

“Epically good.” -David M.

“Amazing!” -Emily R.

“Loved it!” -Sherilann R.

“Love the first chapter.  Can’t wait to read the rest.” -Cass M.

“That was amazing!” -Lydia M.

“I LOVED IT!  I can’t wait for the book to come out. Again H.M Ward, you are a true genius!” -India C.

“I MUST get this book!  I loved it!” -Alissa Y.

“That was AWESOME!” -Lillian D.

“Loved it!” -Meegan M.

“Loved the chapter!  Can’t wait to buy the book.” -Ivette V.

“Wow!  I loved the first chapter, but now I need the rest!” -Michelle C.

“Loved it!” -Teresa T.

“I loved the first chapter!  Can’t wait to get the book.” -Carson T.

“That was awesome!” -Ivee B.

“One word. Amazing! I can’t wait for the book to released! I’m so getting my friends into this!” -Delaney E.

“This is so amazing!  Can’t wait for the book to come out.” -Tessa W.

“I was scared for her, omg!  Can’t wait!” -Victoria M.

“Wow.” -Anna C.

“Loved the first chapter.  Can’t wait to get the book!” -Samantha R.

“OMG! Loved chapter 1.  It was so intense that I was scared for her!  Can’t wait!” -Allsion S.

“Loving the sneak peak chapter!” -Hailey C.

“FANTASTIC!  Can’t wait until the book comes out.” -Jennica C.

“I’m hooked!” -Crystal D.

“Good lord, that’s good.” -Alyson M.

“Love it!” -Kahori G.

“It’s great!  I couldn’t stop reading it!” -Mercedes B.

“OMG!  This book is awesome!” -Lynda H.

“Awesome!” -Alyy C.

“Just got to read the chapter, loved it!!!” -Shannon C.

“Awesome!…Can’t wait to read it all!” -Katie F.

“This is amazing.  I read the first chapter and am absolutely enthralled.” -Evee A.

“I was left hanging on the edge, grasping for more, my mind spinning a million different possibilities. I will definitely get this book and recommend it to my friends.” -Kadie D.

“After I read the very amazing first chapter, I told all of my friends about it. Now we’re all hooked! Thank you for letting us view the first chapter!” -Kelsey V.

“OMG.  I couldn’t look away!” -Andrea L.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s